About Us
The Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services Board of Lorain County is a special purpose governmental agency charged with planning, evaluating, coordinating, funding and contracting for the delivery of publicly-financed alcohol and other drug addiction education,prevention and treatment services for the benefit of Lorain County residents.

The mission of the Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services Board of Lorain County is to evaluate program quality and continuity of care, as well as, plan, coordinate, fund and contract for services to prevent, educate and treat alcoholism and other drug addiction that will result in the well-being of Lorain County residents.
Vision & Value Statements
We believe through our contract provider- and collaborative-partnerships (locally, statewide and nationally), consumers can move towards abstinence with positive life-style changes.

We believe that as stewards of public funds for alcohol, tobacco and other drug prevention, intervention and treatment services, our system needs to continually refine and learn from the behaviors and activities of our consumers and their families – as affected by the disease of alcoholism and other drug addiction.

We believe that a full continuum of care, including prevention, intervention and treatment is only the beginning of the foundation of recovery from the disease of alcoholism and other drug addiction.

ADAS Board Staff:
Elaine Georgas, BA
Executive Director

Rob Swindell, MBA, NHA
Associate Director

Christine Robinson, LISW-S
Director of Program Services

Sharon Asimou
Administrative Assistant

Staff Members/Grant Project Staff
The following is a directory of our staff. The directory includes the staff name, title, and e-mail address. All staff can be reached via telephone at (440) 282-9920

ADAS Board Members
There are eighteen Lorain County residents appointed to the ADAS Board.  Members serve four-year terms and are appointed either through the Ohio Department of Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services or the Lorain County Commissioners.   

If you are interested in serving as a member of the ADAS Board, download the application and submit to our office via fax (440.282.9928)

ADAS Board of Lorain County's Community Plan can be downloaded here. 

Grant/Project Staff:
Timothy Williams 
Communities That Care of Lorain County (CTC) Coordinator

Diana Marrero-Pinto
Young Adult Alcohol and Drug Awareness (YAADA) Coordinator